Thomas Van Hoestenberghe Fluves

Thomas van Hoestenberghe

CEO

Thomas has almost 20 years of experience in industrial and environmental monitoring projects. He is the coordinator and nestor of Fluves. He loves biking, surfing, hiking, his wife & 3 daughters. And chocolate.

Mthomas@fluves.com

Daan Renders

Daan Renders

Modeling Expert

Daan performs GIS-analyses and models hydrodynamic and geomorphological processes based on monitoring data. And knows quite a bit of electronics. His favourite spot is on his sailing boat in the middle of a roaring North sea.

Mdaan@fluves.com

Johan Van de Wauw

Johan Van de Wauw

Software & Data Engineer

Johan likes to work on the interface of IT and science, putting scientific programs & models in production and maintaining the infrastructure. You may also spot him on open source conferences, in Latin bars, cycling with his kids or near a dartsboard.

Mjohan@fluves.com

Sacha Gobeyn

Sacha Gobeyn

Project Manager

Sacha is a bit like an otter, he likes to float in clean water, with his laptop on his belly. In time, he dives deep into the world of water quality, stakeholder communication and data/model analysis. Out of the water, he’s a born cyclist, cheerful and seemingly unworried about your bike gear-ratio.

Msacha@fluves.com

Niels De Vleeschouwer

Niels De Vleeschouwer

Modeling Expert

Niels focuses on modeling and how to enhance the predictions by integrating observations along the way. He loves that moment, mostly at the end of a long day of debugging, when a dull chunk of code comes alive and produces somewhat realistic outputs. In another life Niels would have liked to become an elite discus thrower. That didn't work out physically.

Mniels@fluves.com

Thijs Lanckriet

Thijs Lanckriet

Project Manager

Thijs loves waves. Acoustic waves, optical waves, Mexican waves, but especially ocean waves. A civil and coastal engineer by education, Thijs now manages projects on fiber optic sensing including DALI, and consults on marine and coastal processes.

Mthijs@fluves.com

Stijn Van Hoey

Stijn Van Hoey

Research Software Engineer

Stijn enjoys well-crafted, tested and documented code. He is convinced that computer power should be used to solve real-world environmental problems instead of mining bitcoins. As he enjoys the outdoor as much as his computer screen, you will regularly find him on his bike.

Mstijn@fluves.com

Arnout Roukaerts

Arnout Roukaerts

Project specialist

Arnout is trained in environmental and analytical chemistry and fascinated by the interactions between chemistry, biology and physics in aquatic systems. In his free time you might find him hiking or cycling in old forests.

Marnout@fluves.com

Brenda De Blander

Brenda De Blander

Administration Support

Brenda is an administrative millipede who works for various entrepreneurs within different sectors. Brenda loves the variety of tasks that office administration offers and takes special pride in executing them with high attention to detail. No need to mention she is quite the perfectionist. Brenda is in love with healthy food and traveling around this beautiful planet. She is also addicted to running, putting in at least one session every day.

Mbrenda@fluves.com

Davy Depreiter

Davy Depreiter

Project Manager

Davy is a certified project manager and freelance research and engineering consultant in geoscience, geophysics, hydrology, datascience and more (www.geohydrodata.com). For Fluves, he is involved in research on river levee stability projects. Outside office hours, you might find Davy running, hiking, cooking, or reading.

Mdavy@geohydrodata.com

Bram De Jaegher

Bram De Jaegher

Software Engineer

Bram is responsible for the further development of our software front-end and our Fiber optic software. He is an Engineer with a strong interest in mathematical modeling and machine learning with a passion for software development. Above all that he is a windsurf addict.

Mbram@fluves.com

Timothy Van Caelenberghe

Timothy Van Caelenberghe

Sales Advisor

Timothy is a sales person at heart with strong technical knowledge. "How can we be of service." is always on his mind. The needs of the client or prospect comes first. He focuses on growing Fluves further in Belgium and assist with our introduction into the new markets of Germany, the Netherlands, France and the UK. Oh, and he's fond of all the Scandinavian countries.

Mtimothy@fluves.com

Karolien Hermans Fluves Fiber Optics

Karolien Hermans

Marketing Manager

Karolien is our Marketing Manager with a love for graphic design and clear messaging. Getting to know our ideal client and addressing him or her in the appropriate way is what keeps her mind busy all day. After working hours she likes to indulge her creativity in the kitchen and enjoy the outdoors.

Mkarolien@fluves.com

Katelijne Office manager Fluves Fiber Optic Monitoring

Katelijne Vervaet

Office Manager

Katelijne is our office manager who loves to bring order to the chaos. Time management is her middle name. When everything is well organized and planned, you can see her walking on cloud nine. Before or after office hours, she puts her heart and soul into swimming, biking or running; always training for a triathlon or a swim run. Being outside in nature is when she feels the most alive, so her vegetable garden is her favorite place to unwind.

Mkatelijne@fluves.com

Get in touch

Interested in what we can do for you?

Do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact us